Book Signing at the Arts Club of Washington

The Literary Committee of the Arts Club of Washington is happy to invite the public to join the Board of Directors of Day Eight and the artists in the book at a celebration for the publication of the new book, Bourgeon: Fifty Artists Write About Their Work, General Editor: Robert Bettmann.

RSVP on Facebook

Bourgeon is an anthology of contemporary art written by the artists. The project was funded by a successful Kickstarter campaign, and with support from the Humanities Council of Washington, D.C.

Free and open for all.  Cash bar.  Books will be available for purchase at the event, and are available for online purchase at

Artists in the book:

Jane Franklin
Kevin Platte
Tehreema Mitha
Gesel Mason
Aysha Upchurch
Kelly King
Dana Tai Soon Burgess
Daniel Burkholder
Joan Belmar
Prudence Bonds
Judith Peck
Megan Coyle

Robert Bettmann
Michele Banks
Tim Tate
Jenny Walton
Jessica Beels
Salvador Casco
Alec SimpsonCamille Mosley-Pasley
Al Miner
Laurel Lukaszewski

Maida Withers
Heather Desaulniers
Steven Shafarman
Casey Maliszewski
Jan Tievsky
Sabado Lam
Lori Clark
George Jackson
Michael Bjerknes
Cheryl Palonis Adams
Doug Yeuell
Judith Hanna
Loren Ludwig
Valerie Durham

Daniel Barbiero
Laurel Victoria Gray
Alvin Mayes
Jonathan Morris
Kathryn Boland
Ken Manheimer
Nancy Havlik
Cem Catbas
Jon Gann
Andy Shallal
Anne Becker
Naomi Thiers
Gregory Luce
Jessica Wilde
Lisa Traiger

Advisory Committee for the Book:
George Jackson, Jack Hannula, Dr. Judith Hanna, Dr. Naima Prevots, Michele Banks, Sara Hill Isacson, Adah Rose Bitterbaum, David Ramos, and Joy Ford Austin

Editorial Committee for the Book:
Kate Kretz, Heather Desaulniers, Diana Dinerman, Kathryn Boland, Cheryl Palonis Adams, John Shields, Gregory Luce, and the book’s General Editor Robert Bettmann.

Book Design: Design Action Collective / Innosanto Nagaro

Day Eight Board of Directors: Diana Cirone, Julia Judson-Rea, Margarita Noriega, Tina Barskdale, Elizabeth Grazioli